The Voice
Talent Shows The Voice The Voice UK The Voice UK Season 11

The Voice UK Season 11 Episode 09 Watch Free Online

The Voice UK Season 11 Episode 09 Description


Musical guests: Craig Eddie (“The Outside”)

Group performance: Sir Tom Jones, Olly Murs, & Anne-Marie (“Shine”)

The finalists were revealed on 22 October to be David Adeogun, Mark Howard, Naomi Johnson and Anthonia Edwards.

The Final aired on 29 October 2022. The same as all the other episodes this season, the Final is also pre-recorded with the audience and a virtual audience via Zoom voting for the final two and the winner.

The format of the Final was as follows:

1.The four finalists performed their first songs – Howard, Adeogun, Johnson and Edwards.

2. The finalists then performed a duet with their coach – Howard with Anne-Marie, Johnson with, Adeogun with Olly Murs and Edwards with Sir Tom Jones.

3. The two finalists with the least amount of votes were eliminated – Howard and Johnson.

4. The remaining two finalists then performed their winner’s single – Adeogun and Edwards.

5. The winner of The Voice UK 2022 was announced as Anthonia Edwards.

Performances & Results
Order Coach Artist First song Order Duet (with Coach) Order Second song Result
1 Anne-Marie Mark Howard “One Last Time” 5 “Viva Forever” N/A (already eliminated) ?)
2 Olly Murs David Adeogun “You’ll Never Walk Alone” 7 “Don’t Let the Sun Go Down on Me” 9 “Diamonds” ?)
3 Naomi Johnson “Fighter” 6 “Crazy in Love” N/A (already eliminated) ?)
4 Tom Jones Anthonia Edwards “When the Party’s Over” 8 “It’s a Man’s Man’s Man’s World” 10 “Anyone” ???)

The Voice All Season
The Voice UK All Season
The Voice UK Season 11

Episode 01 | Episode 02 | Episode 03 | Episode 04 | Episode 05 | Episode 06 | Episode 07 | Episode 08 | Episode 09 | Episode 10 | Episode 11 | Episode 12 | Episode 13 | Episode 14 | Episode 15

The Voice UK Show Summary

The Voice UK is a British singing competition television series. Created by John de Mol, it premiered on BBC One during the spring television cycle on 24 March 2012. Based on the original The Voice of Holland, and part of The Voice franchise, it has aired ten series and aims to find currently unsigned singing talent (solo or duets, professional and amateur) contested by aspiring singers, drawn from public auditions. The winners receive a recording contract with Polydor Records. Winners of the ten series have been: Leanne Mitchell, Andrea Begley, Jermain Jackman, Stevie McCrorie, Kevin Simm, Mo Adeniran, Ruti Olajugbagbe, Molly Hocking, Blessing Chitapa and Craig Eddie.

The series employs a panel of four coaches who critique the artists’ performances and guide their teams of selected artists through the remainder of the series. They also compete to ensure that their act wins the competition, thus making them the winning coach. The original panel featured, Jessie J, Sir Tom Jones and Danny O’Donoghue; the panel for the upcoming eleventh series will feature, Jones, Olly Murs and Anne-Marie. Other judges from previous series include Kylie Minogue, Ricky Wilson, Rita Ora, Paloma Faith, Boy George, Jennifer Hudson, Gavin Rossdale and Meghan Trainor.

In November 2015, the BBC announced that the fifth series of The Voice UK would be their last. That same month, ITV announced they had acquired the rights to air The Voice UK for three additional series, as well as plans for a Kids edition, which began airing in 2017. The show is set to return in September 2022 with all four coaches from the previous series returning.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *